Skip to content

better than Christmas

August 26, 2009

today’s hot topic on my mind is gift buying. 

admittedly, i have trouble with purchasing gifts.  i don’t like to shop (gasp!).  i don’t like to buy things that are not unique (yes, snobbery).  i have an absurdly critical eye comparing price to quality (some might call this, er, cheap).  i’m impatient in stores.  the list goes on.  yet when my food will not suffice in the giving, i want to give special, high quality and mildly pragmatic gifts (yes, i mean pragmatic). 

enter Etsy  …whhhaaaaaaaaaaaa… the perfect site for all things gifty.  or art or jewelry or home decor or fashion or back to school or wedding or… well, every kind of great thing.  and as a bonus it is fixated on supporting the independents.  nice, hits my pragmatic spot. 

ooh, i love, love, love!  i’m so thrilled to have begun draining my bank account at Etsy today.  if you are on my holiday shopping list or your birthday is coming up (UMMMMM, like mine is), then you are officially on notice of what to expect.  let me know if you’d rather have a batch of chocolate peanut butter pillows b/c that can also lovingly be arranged.

anyone out there use Etsy?  have some favorite Etsy shops?  [invitation to shamelessly plug here]

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Brandy permalink
    August 26, 2009 2:49 pm

    I have never actually shopped off Etsy, but I have browsed countless times and tried to plan ahead for future purchases. I sure hope I’m on your holiday list. 🙂

    • maya938 permalink*
      August 27, 2009 8:48 am

      YOU KNOW IT! and… um… if you’re planning for my birthday… hehehehe

  2. suratem permalink
    August 26, 2009 4:17 pm

    Your blog very useful information for me.Thanks for useful information…

  3. fortheloveofguava permalink
    August 28, 2009 4:27 pm

    I’ve been a little free handed with my paypal button on etsy as well lately… can’t wait till I can shamelessly plug the empire here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

