Skip to content

speaking of Nuts

July 8, 2009

blog 6.6 358

i am a happy Soap Nut user!  i ordered these babies Here.   they remove stains, are hypoallergenic, non toxic, better for our water, more cost effective per load than buying the chemical soap, and they leave clothes soft w/o the use of a fabric softener.  check out Green Virgin Products’ FAQs.  something not addressed there is the smell of the berry before putting into the wash – i think it’s kind of different.  the clean clothes only smell like clean clothes, no hint of the prewash berry smell.  friend, you can get a 4-7 load sampler for $1.89.  do it.

oh, and in case my opinion is not awesome enough to convince you, ODE likes Soap Nuts too.  great magazine.  i didn’t order Maggie’s like they write up.  while i like Maggie’s art, i note a sizable price difference between Maggie’s and GV.  i also like GV’s fun, reusable linen (nut?)sack.   aaaahahahahahahahahahaha.  no brainer in favor of GV.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Soap Nut Lover permalink
    July 14, 2009 9:16 pm

    I have been using soap nuts for about 2 years now. I recently tried Green Virgin Products Soap Nuts and I’m in love. They give you extra wash bags in the 1 kilo and 500 gram bags and they have the best price on the net. Their quality does seem to be higher than Maggie’s and I am getting more washes with the Green Virgins. If you have not tried soap nuts yet, you reuse the same soap nuts for many loads. With Maggie’s, I got about 2-3 loads. With the Green Virgins I got 4-5 loads. I have a friend that gets 6-7 loads with her front loader. My clothes are softer than ever and you don’t use fabric softener or dryer sheets with soap nuts. Also my husbands work out clothes smell clean and fresh instead of body odor and perfume. The best benefit I received from using soap nuts is that my sinuses have cleared up. I had sinusitis my whole life. Kleenex was my constant companoin, but not any more. Now it rare I even use a kleenex. Thank You Green Virgin Products Soap Nuts.

  2. fortheloveofguava permalink
    July 15, 2009 2:24 pm

    Neat! Wow! How have I never heard of these??? Can’t wait for our detergent to run out!

Trackbacks

  1. soapNUTS over Summer Sausage « For the Love of Guava

Leave a Reply

