Skip to content

what a difference a day makes

January 13, 2009

ooh, i love that song…

BTW, very cool movie pictured above – Run Lola Run.  it’s a foreign flick, thought it was french but now i know it’s german.  totally worth your time and subtitle energy.  damn good flick.

ooh i’m excited!  so excited about the INAUGURATION next week.  IT’S HERE!  so very excited, i was even excited to hear Hillary Clinton on NPR this morning. 

E’s been planning to take me out for the inauguration.  i think it’s his big plan to make up for flunking NYE.  i’m not mad at him anymore, but i’ll let him continue to make up for it.  he’s even agreed to go to the burbs this weekend… ok, fine, i didn’t tell him we’re going to the burbs, i told him we’re going to BFF’s birthday party.  i can’t wait to surprise him!  funny man!!!!!!

i  ordered this Obama T-shirt today.  it’s on sale for $9.99, maybe you should have one too.  this weekend i am going to find some Obama bling to wear to work on The Day, just to be obnoxious for one day, because i can.

it will only be the beginning of a lil obnoxious b/c next pay check i’m going to order some Herbivore gear.  What’s not to love about CowHugger T-shirts and Vegetarianism is for Lovers stickers?   that site is groovy.  i’ll let you guess where these guys are from.  now that my heartbreak is over, i can continue my obsession… 

i’m going to put links in my Blogroll to the Veg bloggers i Lurk.  they are also quite groovy.   would you believe E went on and on about my tamales?  he even asked me to thaw some out for him saturday evening and whined about me being out of the faux queso sauce.  how adorable.

in other news, i submitted my application to volunteer at the Zoo.  keep the family reunion jokes to yourself, please.  i’m way excited about making this commitment.  i’ve been thinking about it a while.  finally got the push i needed to pull the trigger.  YEA!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. personalinsight permalink
    January 14, 2009 8:32 am

    1. I’ve only seen the very beginning of Run Lola Run, so I think I will have to start over one day and watch the whole thing.
    2. You crack my ass up with your plan of being a “lil obnoxious.” I’m looking forward to hearing how it goes.
    3. I sure hope E handles the burbs alright.
    4. Those tamales DID rock
    5. I will continue to keep family reunion jokes to myself.
    love ya!

  2. sarahmae permalink
    January 14, 2009 8:38 pm

    I had no idea you were interested in volunteering at the zoo!! How cool! What else have I missed about my dear Hippie…

  3. leekile permalink
    January 22, 2009 12:40 pm

    love the movie, love the song, love the scene for which the song plays.

Leave a Reply

